Buko Halo Anyone?

This is one dessert I am craving when the weather is so humid, in the summer (everyday actually in the Philippines) and when I am home.  This is what you called buko halo.  But this  not just any buko halo, this is special and only came from Apareja Halo-halo shop.  Anyone who tried this will surely second what I said.  One tip for visitors, be sure to bring big containers, they are giving buko juice for free.  As in super fresh.  Drink all you can and some for the road.  Now, I am craving it but I have to wait till I can get home…..Oh I miss home!

You will not miss this shop. You see a lot of cars park in front and you know your in the right place.

My mother and aunt enjoying their share.....

My sister posing before digging her portion....

Me very happy.......

I am missing you.....specially now that my teeth is aching (dentist appointment just this morning for braces adjustment)

If you are enroute to Marbel from General Santos or vice versa do not miss to visit and try this for yourself......

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Getting Halo-halo after lights out. « Epic of the Three Stars
  2. Epic of the Three Stars
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 13:43:53

    that looks really good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

