Nail Art (Christmas): Blue sparkle

Hello World!!!

Another long weekend for us this week.  I am not complaining, I actually love it.  It is a perfect time to recharge and relax.  A time to do one happy activity for me.  That is nail painting and making an attempt in creating wonderful nail art.  I want to have a theme this time.  That is Christmas.  It is one season that is most festive, happy and colorful in the Philippines.  It starts as early as September and ends after three kings.  It is a time of many family reunions and gathering.  A time to reconnect with old friends and also celebrate with recent  acquaintances.  No question that it is really a happy time.

I am meaning to post about my recent travel adventures, but I do not know why it is taking me so long in organizing and grouping my pictures (there is so much, mind you!).  So for the mean time I will just share to you my Christmas themed nails.  I call it Blue sparkle.  Christmas season is always  sparkling and so that is a cue for me to bring out my glitters and use it.  If you can notice my left and right hands have different design.  That is because I am experimenting.  I did my left hands first and I put flowers.  Then on my right hand I said why not make it look line a nectar.  Hehe…..Ok here is it and enjoy.

Materials Used

Nail art brush and dotting tool

Tadaah!!!

If there is such a thing as silver poinsettia

Improving and loving it!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rins
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 00:46:49

    It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas here! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

