Nail art: Power pop nails

Hello World!!!

Travel post has to wait a little bit.  I am more exited to post my nails this week.  This is another polish I bought in Vietnam.  It is a very pretty green.  Again, I am very pleased with its application.  The formula is not runny a little bit thick but just enough for easy application.  The color pop out but not loud (hehe).  I also love it in my hands.  I am morena (truly Filipina) and the color kind of blend with my skin tone.  What more is that this polish is really cheap.  I only bought three polish from that line because I just want to try it first.  Next time I will be in Vietnam I will hoard on this; now that I know that it is good.

Another reason why I am exited to show you my nails is my new plates.  I bought this from Fab Ur Nails.  They created four really wonderful plates.  I used Fab II plate the power pop design.  If you do not have their plates yet do visit their Facebook account here and better get yourself one.  The creator of the Fun IP plates also have a blog with great nail art.  Check it out here.  Then, I am inspired to do more on my nails.  I remembered that I haven’t played with my new dotting tools yet. I bought it from Nail Art Avenue.  The dotting tools have different dotting size and so you can play with and experiment with more design.  Ok so without further ado my power pop nails.

Look how green it is

Really love it

Look at the color. It really looks like that in person. The camera is not lying.

I like looking at my hands with this green polish.

Lets give credit to credit.

Then I have to practice my art

This is one of the fabulous plate from Fab Ur Nails

Isn't this plate amazing. There is snoopy and hello kitty and also the stars of our flag.

My Power pop nails

I had fun playing with my plates and dotting tools.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Grayson Gill
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 13:07:28

    Another cool post

    Reply

  2. Susie
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 17:03:04

    Awesome color. Where are you getting those plates from? COOL looking,
    Susie

    Reply

    • Cheanne's World
      Nov 01, 2011 @ 14:35:44

      Hello Susie, I got those plates from Fab Ur nails. Check out their facebook page. They ship international. The images are really cute and so current….hihi…

      Reply

      • Susie
        Nov 01, 2011 @ 17:51:25

        Thanks for letting me know about Fab Ur Nails. 🙂
        Susie

      • Cheanne's World
        Nov 02, 2011 @ 08:32:40

        Anytime susie. They are from here but the owner is really a great nail artist. If you visit her blog you will see some of her nail art. What more she is really mastering her craft and enroll herself in some nail school……

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

