One Saturday at Manila Ocean Park with my Kada

May 21, 2011 was Holcim Philippines Family day.  I joined that event.  Yes, I am not from Holcim but my friend is and since we are single ladies and her family is in the province (General Santos), so she invited us instead to join her and stand as her family.  I sure enjoyed the day.  The sun is so shiny and very hot but still I had so much fun.

Ocean Park Manila is a perfect destination for family and friends.  It offers many activities not just for children but also for kids at heart.  I really enjoyed and I will be back.  Next time I will explore other parts of the park that I have not seen.  I hope that next time, Antarctica fishing is already open.

So here are some pictures taken during that day.  Flash is not allowed in the oceanarium so my photography is limited plus I dot not know how to turn off my camera flash.  I have to manually hold my flash so that it will not flare ( I know now though but its too late ).  Any flare of the light would disturb marine life the guide said…….But still I took many pictures but well as expected not all are good quality.

The setting where we had breakfast, lunch and meryenda

This is where the program happened

This is Pia (chet's cute little angel) and surely is the most excited among us

These are shark's eggs. They are moving.....Amazing they are alive and kicking

I forgot the name of these fishes but they are cute and purple.

This is how fish procreate.....hehe

The jellies.....I am so happy surrounded by them dancing....

That's me who cannot help smiling.....

This is inside oceanarium. Faber castel occupied it intended for kids. And us that are like kids.

Of course we did not let this activity pass....It is our chance to rest our feet.....

They also taught the kids some techniques in coloring.....In the process we also learned something new....

Show and tell...The finish product of Pia's coloring with faber castel

Next we watched the sea lion show

This is Isabel, a female sea lion

see how cute she is

My barkada...Friends for more than 2 decades and counting.

Fish spa....The laugh therapy...

I cannot describe it.....It is tickle time......FUN

Then it is Pia's time....

See how happy and satisfied she is....

Then, at sandbar while waiting for the fountain show, we were entertained by some fire dancers....

What are you waiting for....Visit Ocean Park and enjoy as I did.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

