NOTD: Konad art, first try

I cannot wait to try my Konad.  When the store owner showed me how to stamp, it looks easy.  So, I am confident that I can also do it……Well well well when I tried it myself I encounter many hurdles.  One I cannot figure out why the design wont transfer on the stamper….I tried once, twice then eventually I succeed in transferring the design.  Next I have to stamp it on my nails.  Oh no!!! My nails are just small for the design….Hahaha….. Maybe this design for others will only occupy one third of their nails….but in mine it is full…..Ok fine I learned something and that is next time I buy an image plate I will choose smaller designs and or full design no in between.   So here is my red orange nails with yellow flowers using M22.

I still cannot figure out how to hold comfortably the bottle and have an elegant picture.....I find it difficult to hold the camera and get focus.....

Look at the flowers.....It seems there is a wind because they have different direction.....hahaha....

I used the red orange from skin food and yellow special polish of konad....not bad for a first try right???

These pictures were taken inside my room in my home made light box...

Thumb of approval....Hahaha.....I am having FUN!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LinZ
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 09:57:01

    I love Konad!~ It’s so much fun to use. It took me a little bit to get the hang of it, but after that, super easy! Your nails are beautiful!

    ~LinZ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

