My very own Konad kit

Sundays is always special to me.  I often make reason to celebrate or something.  Last Sunday, besides going to church and visiting my dentist for my bi-monthly braces adjustment, I have another reason to be happy.   I went to Harrison Plaza.  Yes folks you read it right Harrison Plaza in Malate.  Haha.  Now you are wondering why I have to go there when there are so many shopping malls near my place.  Well my reason is that Konad store is there.  Yahoo!!! I can’t help myself I am so excited.  I feel like I am child again and about to open a present.

I located the store and so amazed with their products…..Overwhelmed I might say.   Inside the store I do not know what to buy and just stare at all the products  they have (I realized it could happen).  The store owner is of course Korean but can speak English and it is “understandable” too.  He is friendly and accommodating.  He even showed me how to do it.  Yes really, the owner is a guy and has no qualms showing me how to stamp nails.  I find it cute.  The store have two manicurist for those who want to avail manicure with nail art at P200.00 (not bad),  but at that time the manicurist cannot attend to my queries because they have a customer (that is why the owner is the one entertaining us).  Anyway, I proceed to scan their catalog for the image plate.  Its not easy to choose among those many many wonderful plates.  I told myself that I should only buy four plates.  In my  mind I said anyway I still have to just try it and have  to familiarize myself with it.  I also pick four special polish and one regular polish.  So here is my kit.

The stamper, scraper and image plate holder

Image plates: M20, M22, M56 and M80

One regular polish and four mini special polish

All together with the cute bag

I am one happy lady.  Cant help smiling and grinning from ear to ear.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. janey
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 22:13:35

    How much did you pay for everything? How much do they sell each design plates? The kit? Thank you!

    Reply

    • Cheanne's World
      Jan 31, 2011 @ 22:13:12

      Hi Janey, If I remembered it correctly I bought my kit for like 2,500 pesos….or approximate 50 US dollars. Their image plate is like P 200 pesos each (approx 5 USD) but I am not sure now…..Are you from Philippines???

      Reply

      • janey
        Feb 04, 2011 @ 19:22:52

        Nope but i’m going there next week for a vacation. Thanks for answering. I think it’s kinda cheap there compare here. Coz image plates here are around 7 dollars. I’m not sure about the kit though. I still don’t know if eBay is more cheaper or at the store.

      • cruzirish7@yahoo.com
        Jan 28, 2014 @ 05:37:08

        wait how much it cost every plate and the big plate and were i can find the exact location of konad store ?

  2. Cheanne's World
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 22:35:28

    Just keep on researching…..I also think that Konad image plates are cheaper here….Be ready with your choices. Enjoy shopping here in the Philippines…..Make sure to bring cash because they don’t have a credit card terminal in the store…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 672 other followers

